alf » from archive
What's does a mouse drag event have in common with an Array of numbers? - https://event.on24.com/eventRegistration/EventLobbyServlet?ta...
In this talk we'll be exploring the Reactive Extensions (Rx) library (https://rx.codeplex.com/), which allows us to treat events as collections. You'll learn about how Netflix uses Rx on the client and the server, allowing us to build end-to-end reactive systems. We'll also contrast Rx with Promises, another popular approach to building asynchronous programs in JavaScript. ‎- alf
Friday, August 29, 2014 at noon ET/11 am CT/10 am MT/9 am PT/4 pm GMT ‎- alf